
                                                                                                                                       

 

  

May 01, 2016 
 
TO:  All Maryland Licensed Regulated Firearms Dealers 
 
SUBJECT:  Annual Renewal of Regulated Firearms Dealer’s License-2016/2017 
 
 Maryland Regulated Firearms Dealers Licenses expire on the 30th day of June each year.  
Therefore, the attached renewal application is being forwarded to all current dealers in the State.  
Please complete the application and return it along with the required attachments by June 15, 
2016, so that your application can be processed in a timely manner.  Dealers who do not possess 
a valid regulated firearms dealer’s license on July 01, 2016 are prohibited by law from engaging 
in the business of selling, renting, or transferring regulated firearms. Regulated Firearms Dealers 
who have outstanding bills may not be renewed. If you have questions about your outstanding 
balance, please contact Sgt. Donald Pickle at 410-653-4465. If you need further assistance with 
the dealer renewal process, please contact Trevor Allen at 410-653-4537. 
 
 Please feel free to use the following portion of this letter as a check-off sheet to ensure 
that your application will be processed without delay: 
 
 Type or legibly print all required information contained on the application. 
 Submit copies of your current Federal Firearms License, current Trader’s License if an 

inventory is maintained and current Maryland Sales and Use Tax License. 
 Submit a clear and recognizable photograph, except if a photograph was submitted with an 

application within the preceding 5 years. 
 Sign and date the application and have the application notarized. 
 Submit a check or money order (NO CASH) in the amount of $25.00 made payable to the 

Maryland State Police. 
 If applicable, submit a certificate proving compliance with the State Workman’s 

Compensation laws or list as evidence of insurance, a workman’s compensation policy 
number or binder number. 

 If you are currently not receiving communications from Licensing Division via email, please 
provide an email address in the Business Information Section.    

 
 You may also visit our website www.mdsp.org, click on the Licensing Division tab, 
Firearms Dealers tab, Dealer Documents tab and print the renewal application. 
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       Firearms Registration Unit   
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