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June 1, 2015

TO:  All Maryland Licensed Regulated Firearms Dealers

SUBJECT:  Annual Renewal of Regulated Firearms Dealer’s License-2015/2016

	Maryland Regulated Firearms Dealers Licenses expire on the 30th day of June each year.  Therefore, the attached renewal application is being forwarded to all current dealers in the State.  Please complete the application and return it along with the required attachments by June 15, 2015, so that your application can be processed in a timely manner.  Dealers who do not possess a valid regulated firearms dealer’s license on July 01, 2015 are prohibited by law from engaging in the business of selling, renting, or transferring regulated firearms.   Regulated Firearms Dealers who have outstanding bills may not be renewed.  If you have questions about your bill, please contact Christy Fair at 410-653-4584 or Cpl. Donald Pickle at 410-653-4465.

	Please feel free to use the following portion of this letter as a check-off sheet to ensure that your application will be processed without delay:

· Type or legibly print all required information contained on the application.
· Submit copies of your current Federal Firearms License, current Trader’s License if an inventory is maintained and current Maryland Sales and Use Tax License.
· Submit a clear and recognizable photograph, except if a photograph was submitted with an application within the preceding 5 years.
· Sign and date the application and have the application notarized.
· Submit a check or money order (NO CASH) in the amount of $25.00 made payable to the Maryland State Police.
· If applicable, submit a certificate proving compliance with the State Workman’s Compensation laws or list as evidence of insurance, a workman’s compensation policy number or binder number.
· If you are currently not receiving communications from Licensing Division via email, please provide an email address in the Business Information Section.   

[bookmark: _GoBack]	You may also visit our website www.mdsp.org, click on the Licensing Division tab, Firearms Dealers tab, Dealer Documents tab and print the renewal application.
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