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- Medical Exemption (Applicable to Below Listed Owner(s) ONLY — Non-Transferable)

. Medical Exemption is valid for the period of time determined by the licensed physician certifying the identified person’s medical
need, but shall not exceed 2 years as set forth in Transportation Article, §22-406(i)(4)(ii), Annotated Code of Maryland.

. The owner must keep a copy of their approved medical exemption inside the vehicle at all times for review by a police officer if
stopped.

The following information is to be completed by the applicant: (Please print or type)

Vehicle:

Year Make Model License Plate Number

VIN:

Owner’s Name & Driver’s License Soundex #:

Co-Owner’s Name & Driver’s License Soundex # (ifapplicable):

Owner’s Complete Address & Telephone#:

THE SECTION BELOW MUST BE COMPLETED AND CERTIFIED BY A MARYLAND LICENSED MEDICAL PHYSICIAN OR OPTOMETRIST

Patient’s Name:

Clinical Diagnosis (explanation of exact nature of the impairment):

I recommend post-manufacture add on window tinting that restricts the total transmittance of light to less than the 35% transmittance, currently allowed by law. I certify
that extra tinting on the front side windows, rear side windows, rear window and above the AS-1 line on the windshield or within five inches from the top of the
windshield, is a medical necessity.

Time Period of the Necessity for Medical Exemption (Not to exceed 2 years from date of medical evaluation):

Physician’s Name & License # (ifapplicable):

Business Affiliation (ifany):

Complete Business Address:

Physician’s Telephone #:

I certify and affirm that all information presented in this form is true and correct, that any documents presented are genuine, and that the information included in all
supporting documentation is true and accurate. I make this certification and affirmation under penalty of perjury and I understand that knowingly making a false
statement or representation on this form is a criminal violation.

Physician’s Signature: Date:

Owner’s Signature: Date:

The above physician’s signed statement meets all provisions for a medical exemption set forth in Transportation Article, §22-406(i)(4), Annotated Code of
Maryland and the applicable Code of Maryland Regulations governing post-manufacture window tinting. The vehicle is therefore EXEMPT from post-
manufacturer window tinting regulations requiring at least 35% light transmittance through regulated windows.

Distribution: |:| Original (Must be kept in vehicle at all times) Automotive Safety Enforcement Division (ASED)

[ ] Physician Copy (Optional) 6601 Ritchie Highway NE Room 121
Glen Burnie, MD 21062
410-768-7388
MSP.ASED@maryland.gov
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