APPLICANT AFFIRMATION

I, the APPLICANT, do hereby acknowledge and affirm the following:

a) Inthe event of any change of business address, notification will be made to the State Fire Marshal in writing within
fourteen (14) days.

b) All Designated Qualified Individuals shall be an owner or permanent and dedicated employee of the fire sprinkler
contractor.

c) Inthe event of termination of the Designated Qualified Individual(s), notification will be made to the State Fire
Marshal in writing within five (5) days of termination.

d) Inthe event of any change to the information submitted on this application, notification will be made to the State
Fire Marshal in writing within fourteen (14) days from the date of change.

e) Allinsurance certifications shall remain current and in force with a 30-day cancellation notification provision.

f)  All NICET Certificates/Maryland Professional Engineer’s License shall remain current and in force.

g) All the laws, rules, regulations and permitting requirements concerning this license will be abided in compliance
with the State of Maryland, and all the County and Local Jurisdictions wherein business operations are conducted.

h) In the event of any change of business listing to either “inactive’ or “forfeited” in accordance with the Maryland
Department of Assessments and Taxation, notification will be made to the State Fire Marshal within (5) days.

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT DATE
State of
County of
On this day of , 20 , ,

(Name of APPLICANT to be printed above)
an authorized legal representative of the business, personally appeared before me, the undersigned Notary Public
Officer, and made oath in due form of the law that all information on this application and all statements made to
procure a license are full, complete, correct, and true to the best of the Applicant’s knowledge, information, and
belief; and also made oath that the above named Applicant is a legal representative of the business, and is duly

authorized to make this affidavit.

(SEAL)

NOTARY PUBLIC SIGNATURE

My Commission Expires:

WARNING: ANY PERSON WHO WILLFULLY MAKES A FALSE STATEMENT ON THIS APPLICATION IS GUILTY OF A
MISDEMEANOR AND ON CONVICTION IS SUBJECT TO A FINE OF NOT MORE THAN $1,000.00 OR IMPRISONMENT NOT
EXCEEDING THREE (3) YEARS, OR BOTH.



