Council Members

The Vehicle Theft Prevention Council consists of thirteen members appointed by the Governor. The Council includes representatives of law enforcement, prosecutors’ offices, automobile insurers, state government and the general public.

​Ex Officio Members ​Agency
Colonel Woodrow W. Jones III ​Secretary, Department of State Police, Chair
​Sam J. Abed ​Secretary, Department of Juvenile Services
Robert L. Green ​Secretary, Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services
Christine Nizer ​Administrator, Motor Vehicle Administration
​Regular Members ​Agency
​James V Aluisi ​Community Representative, Anne Arundel County
​Neil Schachter ​Community Representative, Baltimore County/ Baltimore City
​Thomas P. Reich ​National Insurance Crime Bureau (NCIB)
​Victor E. Epps​ ​Nationwide Insurance Company, Foreign Insurance Carrier Representative
​Hon. Scott Shellenberger ​State's Attorney for Baltimore County
Martin A. Hammond III ​Representative, Office of the Governor
​Phillip V. Lee Community Representative, Prince George's County
Larry E. Hinton ​Government Employees Insurance Company (GEICO)
​Chief Henry P. Stawinski, III ​Prince George's County Police Department
​Council Staff Members ​Role
​Christopher T. McDonold ​Executive Director
​Gregory M. Shipley
Director, Dept. of State Police Office of Media Communications​
Elena Russo Deputy Director, Dept. of State Police Office of Media Communications​