Pursuant to Governor Lawrence Hogan’s declaration of a state of emergency in response to the COVID-19 (Coronavirus) and his order elevating the Pandemic Flu and Other Infectious Diseases threat to Level II, effectively immediately, the Maryland Department of State Police - Licensing Division offices located at 1111 Reisterstown Road, Pikesville, will close to the public for walk-in service. The building’s closure to the public will remain in effect until the declared state of emergency is terminated and the catastrophic health emergency is rescinded.
For additional details please click the link below:
As part of the Firearms Safety Act of 2013 effective October 1, 2013, a person who moves into Maryland with the intent of becoming a resident shall register all regulated firearms with the Secretary of the Maryland Department of State Police within 90 days after establishing residency.
The new resident registration shall include the make, model, manufacturer’s serial number, caliber, type, barrel length, finish, and country of origin for each regulated firearms. The registration system is accessible online through MyLicense.
The electronic registration fee will be $15, regardless of the number of firearms registered.
1201 Reisterstown Road, Pikesville, MD 21208
(410) 653.4200 | (800) 525.5555 | (410) 486.0677 (TDD)